Program & Organizing Committees

Program Committee

  • Victor Malyshkin, professor, head of the Supercomputer Software Department, Institute of Computational Mathematics and Mathematical Geophysics, Russian Academy of Sciences, Co-Chairman
  • Darkhan Akhmed-Zaki, president of University of International Business, professor at al-Farabi Kazakh National University, Almaty, Kazakhstan
  • Sergey Abramov, head of the Program Systems Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences
  • Farhad Arbab, head of Foundations of Software Technology Cluster, Leids University Foundation professor, Leiden Institute for Advanced Computer Science & Centre for Mathematics and Computer Science, Netherlands
  • Jan Baetens, Department of Mathematical Modelling, Statistics and Bioinformatics, Faculty of Bioscience Engineering, Ghent University, Belgium
  • Stefania Bandini, director of Complex Systems & Artificial Intelligence Research Center, director of the PhD School in Computer Science, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy
  • Thomas Casavant, director of the UI Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology, director of the ECE Parallel Processing Laboratory, professor, University of Iowa, USA
  • Pierpaolo Degano, professor of the Department of Computer Science, director of the PhD program in Computer Science, University of Pisa, Italy
  • Dominique Désérable, head of the research group "Cellular Automata in Hydrogeomechanics", Laboratory of Civil and Mechanical Engineering (LGCGM), National Institute for Applied Sciences, Rennes, France
  • Victor Gergel, professor, dean of Computational Mathematics and Cybernetics department, Lobachevsky State University of Nizhni Novgorod
  • Bernard Goossens, professor, University of Perpignan, France
  • Sergei Gorlatch, professor of Computer Science, Institute of Computer Science, University of Muenster, Germany
  • Yuri Karpov, professor, Peter the Great St.Petersburg Polytechnic University, Russia
  • Alexey Lastovetsky, founding director of the Heterogeneous Computing Laboratory, senior lecturer, School of Computer Science and Informatics, University College Dublin, Ireland
  • Jie Li, professor, Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems, University of Tsukuba, Japan
  • Thomas Ludwig, director of German Climate Computing Center, professor, University of Hamburg, Germany
  • Giancarlo Mauri, director of Department of Computer Science, Systems and Communications, professor, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy
  • Igor Menshov, Keldysh Institute for Applied Mathematics, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia
  • Nikolay Mirenkov, special honorary professor, University of Aizu, Japan
  • Marcin Paprzycki, associate professor, Systems Research Institute, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
  • Dana Petcu, director of Institute e-Austria Timisoara, professor at Computer Science Department, West University of Timisoara, Romania
  • Viktor Prasanna, director of the Center for Energy Informatics, executive director of USC-Infosys Center for Advanced Software Technologies, professor, University of Southern California, USA
  • Michel Raynal, professor of Computer Science, Research Institute in Computer Science and Random Systems, Rennes, France
  • Bernard Roux, director of Research at CNRS, professor, Laboratoire de Mécanique, Modélisation & Procédés Propres, National Center for Scientific Research, France
  • Waleed W. Smari, Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corp., Ohio, USA
  • Uwe Schwiegelshohn, professor of computer engineering, TU Dortmund University, Germany
  • Victor Toporkov, professor, head of the Department of Computer Engineering, National Research University "Moscow Power Engineering Institute", Russia
  • Carsten Trinitis, professor, head of the research group "Parallel and Distributed Architectures", head of system administration, Technical University of Munich, Germany, professor for Distributed Computing, University of Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
  • Roman Wyrzykowski, head of the Institute of Computer and Information Sciences, director of Metropolitan Area Network, professor of Computer Science, Czestochowa University of Technology, Poland

Organizing Committee


Novosibirsk organizing committee:

Almaty organizing committee:

  • Ramazanov T.S. – Professor, Vice Rector for Research-Innovation Affairs, Al-Farabi Kazakh National University
  • Kalimoldayev M.N. – Professor, academician, director of the Institute of Information and Computational Technologies
  • Tukeyev U.A. – Professor, dean of the Faculty of Information Technology, Al-Farabi Kazakh National University
  • Zhakebayev D.B. – Dean of the Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics,Al-Farabi Kazakh National University
  • Kydyrbekuly A.B. – Professor, Director of the Research Institute of Mathematics and Mechanics, Al-Farabi Kazakh National University
  • Imankulov T.S. – Head of the Laboratory of Computer Science Research Institute of Mathematics and Mechanics, Al-Farabi Kazakh National University
  • Mahmetova A.M. – Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs of the University of International Business
  • Lebedev D.V. – Head of the Department of Business Informatics, University of International Business
  • Mansurova M.E. – Professor of Computer Science, Faculty of Information Technology, Al-Farabi Kazakh National University